MedLink Neurology Editors Recognized as Hower Award Recipients

Two members of the MedLink Neurology Editorial Board have been recognized with the Hower Award, the highest recognition from the Child Neurology Society. Dr. Nina Schor, now Deputy Director of the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke at the National Institutes of Health (NIH), was named the recipient of the Hower Award in 2017, and Dr. Bernard Maria, now of Thomas Jefferson University, was named the Hower Award recipient for 2018. 

The Hower Award is given annually to a child neurologist for being an outstanding teacher, scholar, and for making high levels of contributions to child neurology at other national and international levels.

News release regarding Dr. Schor:
News release regarding Dr. Maria: