Sign Up for a Free Account

Mazen M Dimachkie MD FAAN FANA

Tenured Professor
Executive Vice Chairman
Vice Chairman for Research Programs
Director of the Neuromuscular Division and Neuromuscular Medicine Fellowship
Department of Neurology
University of Kansas Medical Center (KUMC)

After receiving his medical degree from the American University of Beirut in Lebanon and 2 years of internal medicine residency at Saint Agnes Hospital in Baltimore, Dr. Dimachkie completed his residency in neurology and fellowship training in electromyography and neuromuscular disease at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, where he also served on the neurology faculty before joining the KUMC in 2007. In addition to being certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (ABPN) in neurology, clinical neurophysiology, and neuromuscular medicine, Dr. Dimachkie holds a certificate in clinical neuromuscular pathology from the United Council for Neurologic Subspecialties (UCNS).

Contributor Disclosures

Dr. Dimachkie, Director of the Neuromuscular Disease Division and Executive Vice Chairman for Research Programs, Department of Neurology, The University of Kansas Medical Center received honorariums from Abata/Third Rock, Amazentis/Vandria, ArgenX, Catalyst, Cello, Corbus, CSL Behring, Dianthus, EcoR1, Kezar, Momenta, NuFactor, Octapharma, Orphazyme, Ra Pharma/UCB Biopharma, RMS Medical, Roivant, Sanofi Genzyme, Scholar Rock, Shire/Takeda, Spark Therapeutics, and Treat NMD/TACT. Dr. Dimachikie also received grants from Alexion, Alnylam, Amicus, Biomarin, Bristol Myers Squibb, Catalyst, Corbus, CSL Behring, Genentech, Grifols, GSK, Kezar, Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma, Novartis, Octapharma, Orphazyme, Ra Pharma/UCB Biopharma, Sanofi Genzyme, Sarepta Therapeutics, Shire/Takeda, Spark Therapeutics, TMA, and Viromed.